Board Chair & Vice-Chair Re-elected

Trustees of the Waterloo Catholic District School Board tonight re-elected Trustee Wendy Price (Cambridge / North Dumfries) as Chair of the Board and also re-elected Trustee Bill Conway (Cambridge / North Dumfries) as Vice-Chair of the Board. Both Price and Conway first assumed their current leadership roles in September, 2017.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of the following representatives:

Joyce Anderson (Kitchener / Wilmot)
Bill Conway (Cambridge / North Dumfries)
Manuel da Silva (Cambridge / North Dumfries)
Amy Fee (Kitchener / Wilmot)
Jeanne Gravelle (Waterloo / Wellesley / Woolwich)
Wendy Price (Cambridge / North Dumfries)
Greg Reitzel (Kitchener / Wilmot)
Brian Schmalz (Kitchener / Wilmot)
Melanie Van Alphen (Waterloo / Wellesley / Woolwich)

Kate Jamieson and Meghan Nemeth are the Student Trustees.

The staff and students of Waterloo Region’s Catholic Schools congratulate the Chair and Vice-chair on their elections. For more information about the Board of Trustees, please CLICK HERE.

The Waterloo Catholic District School Board, representing more than 96,000 Catholic school supporters, operates 52 schools and five adult education facilities serving more than 40,000 elementary, secondary and continuing education students in Waterloo Region – continuing a 180-year tradition of quality, inclusive, faith-based education. Follow us on Twitter: @WCDSBNewswire – #WCDSBAwesome.

– 30 –

For more information, please contact:
John Shewchuk – Chief Managing Officer | (519) 578-3660 |